All Branch Events


All Branch Events
Non Branch Events
Blackburn & Darwen
Bury
Chorley
Fylde
Heraldry Group
Hyndburn
Irish Ancestry Group
Lancaster & Morecambe
London & South
Pendle & Burnley
Preston
Rochdale
Rossendale

Branch Events :-
   Forthcoming     All

DateSpeakerSubjectBranch/Venue

Wed 31 Jan 2018Not just Anytown - Video (One and a half hour film)Branch:Rochdale

Venue:
St Andrews URC Church Entwisle Road Rochdale OL16 2HZ

Wed 31 Jan 2018Ron DrakefordAGM followed by a talk on Penwortham War MemorialBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 1 Feb 2018Christine ParkinsonThe Mystery of Stakes HallBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Thu 8 Feb 2018David PilkingtonThe Buried Treasure of James DixonBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington BB5 1HP

Fri 9 Feb 201810.00am to 12.00noon (Refreshments available)Family History Surgery - Free Consultation with members of Preston Branch LFHHS at Lancs ArchivesBranch:Preston

Venue:
Lancashire Archives Bow Lane Preston PR1 2RE

Sat 10 Feb 2018Irish Mini-Study Day - Irish Censuses (Including Penders Census of Ireland 1659 and Religious Census 1766 and Census of Elphin 1749)Branch:Irish Ancestry Group

Venue:
Research Centre 2 Straits Oswaldtwistle BB5 3LU

Wed 14 Feb 2018Stephen John WardRailways Around Bury - A look at how the railways developed around Bury and how this impacted our Ancestors and Family LifeBranch:Bury

Wed 14 Feb 2018Anna WatsonRecords of the Lancashire quarter sessions courtsBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 15 Feb 2018Ian BagshawCelebrations in Chorley - Hear about the King and Queen visiting Chorley and other celebrationsBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 28 Feb 2018Research EveningBranch:Rochdale

Venue:
St Andrews URC Church Entwisle Road Rochdale OL16 2HZ

Wed 28 Feb 2018Lady Milena Grenfell-BainesThe Last Train to TomorrowBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 1 Mar 2018Sandra LawAGM followed by "A Pictorial Walk through Sunnyhurst Wood, Darwen"Branch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Thu 8 Mar 2018Canon BrunswickAGM - and Royal Army Chaplains MinistryBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington BB5 1HP

Fri 9 Mar 201810.00am to 12.00noon (Refreshments available)Family History Surgery - Free Consultation with members of Preston Branch LFHHS at Lancs ArchivesBranch:Preston

Venue:
Lancashire Archives Bow Lane Preston PR1 2RE

Sat 10 Mar 2018Mike CoyleAGM + The Future of the SocietyBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 14 Mar 2018Annual General MeetingBranch:Bury

Wed 14 Mar 2018Annual General MeetingBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 15 Mar 2018Russell ParryAGM followed by The Appley Bridge Meteorite - Find out more about this fascinating local history event.Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 28 Mar 2018Brian JeffriesAccrington Pipe BandBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 5 Apr 2018Dot WaringThe Weaving of the Millenium CoatBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 11 Apr 2018Richard NewsonLife on the Royal yacht BritanniaBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 12 Apr 2018Derek ClabburnClock Making in the Yorkshire DalesBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington BB5 1HP

Sat 14 Apr 201810.30am to 12.30pmFamily History (Beginners and Beyond) Workshop at Leyland Museum next to the Parish Church.Branch:Preston

Venue:
S. Ribble Museum & Exhibition Centre Church Rd Leyland PR25 3FJ

Thu 19 Apr 2018Anna WatsonEcclesiastical Court records - find out about misbehaving clergyBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 25 Apr 2018Brenda FoxRibble ValleyBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 3 May 2018That Eureka Moment - members short talks on breaking down a brick wall in their own research.Branch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Tue 8 May 2018WorkshopBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington Library St James Street Accrington BB5 1NQ

Wed 9 May 2018No speaker help and adviceHow to get the best from Ancestry and other major websites wifi availableBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 17 May 2018David JoyLiverpool Cow Keepers - A family history from Yorkshire to LiverpoolBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Sat 19 May 2018Peter ParkLife in the Victorian WorkhouseBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 30 May 2018John GarlingtonRobert PatesonBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 7 Jun 2018Phil CalveyBlackburn Tram RidesBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 13 Jun 2018No speaker help and adviceUsing Genuki and other free family history websitesBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 14 Jun 2018Rodney BrackstoneDNA in GenealogyBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington BB5 1HP

Wed 27 Jun 2018Out Visit - to be arrangedBranch:Preston

Thu 5 Jul 2018Still to be confirmedBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 11 Jul 2018Jackie Depelle Research after the 1911 censusBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 12 Jul 2018Stephen GillDating Photographs for Family HistoryBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington BB5 1HP

Sat 21 Jul 2018Howard MarchantDo not forget the In-lawsBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 25 Jul 2018John GrimbaldestonChickens in LancashireBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 2 Aug 2018Christine ParkinsonThe Boardmans of Cherry TreeBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 8 Aug 2018No speaker help and adviceHow to search online wifi availableBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 9 Aug 2018To Be ArrangedBranch:Hyndburn

Wed 29 Aug 2018MembersMembers own Research Night!Branch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 6 Sep 2018Helen PrescottHints and tips on dating your Family Photographs.Branch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 12 Sep 2018No speakerShare your heirlooms and family phographs Branch:Fylde

Venue:
St. Martins & St Hildas Church

Thu 13 Sep 2018WorkshopBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington Library St James Street Accrington BB5 1NQ

Wed 26 Sep 2018Stephen CaunceYou always remember your Co-op number- The Amazing Rise of The Peoples Own ShopsBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Sat 29 Sep 2018Anna WatsonFamily History resources at Lancashire ArchivesBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Thu 4 Oct 2018Tony FosterResearching POWs in World War 1Branch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 10 Oct 2018Bill ShannonThe battle of Preston 1715 and its aftermath Jacobite rebellion Branch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Wed 31 Oct 2018Dr Andrew LewisSome thoughts on Medecines old and newBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 1 Nov 2018Alan CrosbyFrom the Fells and Folds. The Great War in Chipping and BleasdaleBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 14 Nov 2018Mike CoyleChristmas food Branch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Wed 28 Nov 2018Jacobs Join and Quiz night!Branch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Sat 1 Dec 2018Members round tableBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Thu 6 Dec 2018Linda SawleyChristmas Traditions Part 1 and Buffet SupperBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Wed 12 Dec 2018Mike CoyleJacobs Join and QuizBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Wed 26 Dec 2018No meeting this month - Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all!Branch:Preston


Please note that the programme above may be subject to late change due to circumstances beyond our control and,
where possible, members will be advised of changes.




Copyright © 2018 Lancashire Family History & Heraldry Society
  LFHHS is a member of the Federation of Family History Societies
Registered Charity (Number 513437)

Shipping & Returns | Conditions of Use | Privacy Notice | Cookie Policy | Contact Us

Secure Payments using Worldpay Federation of Family History Societies



..