All Branch Events


All Branch Events
Non Branch Events
Blackburn & Darwen
Bury
Chorley
Fylde
Heraldry Group
Hyndburn
Irish Ancestry Group
Lancaster & Morecambe
London & South
Pendle & Burnley
Preston
Rochdale
Rossendale

Branch Events :-
   Forthcoming     All

DateSpeakerSubjectBranch/Venue

Thu 15 Nov 2018Anne LoweMy Ancestors Went to Jericho. A ramble round this family tree reveals the founding of a family businessBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Thu 22 Nov 2018Bury Branch MembersFamily History Drop-in sessions - drop in with a query or for help to get started 1.00pm to 5.00pmBranch:Bury

Venue:
Ramsbottom Library Carr Street Ramsbottom Bury BL0 9AE

Wed 28 Nov 2018Jacobs Join and Quiz night!Branch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 28 Nov 2018Christmas Party (To be Confirmed)Branch:Rochdale

Sat 1 Dec 2018Members round tableBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 5 Dec 2018Christmas Social with potato pie supperBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Thu 6 Dec 2018Linda SawleyChristmas Traditions Part 1 and Buffet SupperBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near the Football Ground)

Thu 6 Dec 2018Christmas Quiz and Hotpot. Celebrate another successful year with a quiz and Hotpot.Branch:Chorley

Wed 12 Dec 2018No Meeting this monthBranch:Bury

Venue:
The Kay Room Church House The Wylde Bury BL9 0LA (Behind St. Marys Parish Church)

Wed 12 Dec 2018Mike CoyleJacobs Join and QuizBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 13 Dec 2018Christmas SocialBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 26 Dec 2018No meeting this month - Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all!Branch:Preston

Wed 26 Dec 2018No meeting in December. A Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you all.Branch:Rochdale

Wed 9 Jan 2019Tony FosterSpanish Flu 1918-1919Branch:Bury

Venue:
The Kay Room Church House The Wylde Bury BL9 0LA (Behind St. Marys Parish Church)

Thu 17 Jan 2019The CommitteeBreaking down Brick Walls. Got a problem, let them know in advance and perhaps we can help smash that wall down.Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Thu 17 Jan 2019WorkshopBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington Library St James Street Accrington BB5 1NQ

Wed 30 Jan 2019Pamela HillRochdale AuthorBranch:Rochdale

Venue:
St Andrews URC Church Entwisle Road Rochdale OL16 2HZ

Wed 30 Jan 2019Andrew BennisonSearching for AndrewBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 13 Feb 2019Margaret HutchinsonSt Marys Bury Parish ChurchBranch:Bury

Venue:
The Kay Room Church House The Wylde Bury BL9 0LA (Behind St. Marys Parish Church)

Thu 14 Feb 2019Gordon ReadEmigration from LancashireBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Thu 21 Feb 2019Dr Alan CrosbyA Manicurist in Cowboy Country. Yet another fascinating relative - Edith CrosbyBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 27 Feb 2019Research EveningBranch:Rochdale

Venue:
St Andrews URC Church Entwisle Road Rochdale OL16 2HZ

Wed 27 Feb 2019Keith JohnsonAGM followed by Now Thats What I Call PrestonBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 13 Mar 2019Annual General MeetingBranch:Bury

Venue:
The Kay Room Church House The Wylde Bury BL9 0LA (Behind St. Marys Parish Church)

Thu 14 Mar 2019Stuart CrosbyAGM and Bells, Bell Ringing and Bell RingersBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Thu 21 Mar 2019Steve WilliamsFreemasonry in Chorley & AGM. A brief history of Freemasonry in ChorleyBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 27 Mar 2019Gail NewshamPride of Preston - Dick Kerr LadiesBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 11 Apr 2019Dr Graham KempLancaster CastleBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Thu 18 Apr 2019Andy AlstonRelatives in an Unexpected place. How and why did they get to Nova Scotia? Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 24 Apr 2019Colin DickinsonThe History of Alston HallBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 9 May 2019Workshop at Accrington Refrence libraryBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington Library St James Street Accrington BB5 1NQ

Wed 29 May 2019Joanne HalliwellBetsy 4 - A Little Bit MoreBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Sun 23 Jun 2019Linda SawleyElizabeth Parker of Browsholme HallBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 26 Jun 2019Out VisitDetails to be advised laterBranch:Preston

Thu 11 Jul 2019Denise NorthBene and hot - The Tommies TippleBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 31 Jul 2019Shirley ClarkeFunland by The FoamBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Thu 8 Aug 2019Neil SmithBeyond The Iron Curtain with GuitarBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 28 Aug 2019Bring Your Own ResearchBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 25 Sep 2019Ron ChristopherSouth Ribble Now and ThenBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 30 Oct 2019Alan CrosbyTravels With My Great-Aunt: Explorations in Family History in England, Russia and Poland.Branch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 27 Nov 2019Quiz Night and Jacobs JoinBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 25 Dec 2019No meeting tonight - A Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all our members everywhereBranch:Preston


Please note that the programme above may be subject to late change due to circumstances beyond our control and,
where possible, members will be advised of changes.




Copyright © 2018 Lancashire Family History & Heraldry Society
  LFHHS is a member of the Federation of Family History Societies
Registered Charity (Number 513437)

Shipping & Returns | Conditions of Use | Privacy Notice | Cookie Policy | Contact Us

Secure Payments using Worldpay Federation of Family History Societies



..