All Branch Events


All Branch Events
Non Branch Events
Blackburn & Darwen
Bury
Chorley
Fylde
Heraldry Group
Hyndburn
Irish Ancestry Group
Lancaster & Morecambe
London & South
Pendle & Burnley
Preston
Rochdale
Rossendale

Branch Events :-
   Forthcoming     All

DateSpeakerSubjectBranch/Venue

Wed 20 Mar 2019Joe O NeillAGM followed by talk The Secret History of the Victorian Lodging House.Branch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Thu 21 Mar 2019Steve WilliamsFreemasonry in Chorley & AGM. A brief history of Freemasonry in ChorleyBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 27 Mar 2019Gail NewshamPride of Preston - Dick Kerr LadiesBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Sat 30 Mar 2019Mike CoyleAGM + Lancashire War Memorials: An UpdateBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 3 Apr 2019Leo TurnerAGM and short talk afterwards about Victorian Britains Vilest SlumBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Thu 4 Apr 2019Sandra LawA Pictorial walk Around Sunnyhurst Wood DarwenBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near Football Ground)

Wed 10 Apr 2019Family Research Evening, add to your family tree, wifi availableBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 11 Apr 2019Dr Graham KempLancaster CastleBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 17 Apr 2019Kate HurstWho Do You Think You Are ?Branch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Thu 18 Apr 2019Andy AlstonRelatives in an Unexpected place. How and why did they get to Nova Scotia? Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2EB

Wed 24 Apr 2019Colin DickinsonThe History of Alston HallBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Sat 27 Apr 201910:30am to 12:30pmFamily History Workshop (From 10:30am until 12:30pm)Branch:Preston

Venue:
South Ribble Museum & Exhibition Centre Church Road Leyland PR25 3FJ

Wed 1 May 2019John WhittakerHills and Mills, a story of a Lancashire FamilyBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Thu 2 May 2019Workshop (Content to be confirmed)Branch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near Football Ground)

Wed 8 May 2019Unusual places to research and add to your family tree wifi availableBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 9 May 2019Workshop at Accrington Refrence libraryBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington Library St James Street Accrington BB5 1NQ

Sun 12 May 2019Society Annual Lunch at The Park Club Thorton Cleveleys FY5 2BL hosted by Fylde BranchBranch:Fylde

Venue:
The Park Club, West Drive, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 2BL

Wed 15 May 2019Out visit - to be advisedBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Thu 16 May 2019Brendon ClarkeMedieval Heraldry - How Heraldry Developed in Medieval TimesBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Sat 18 May 2019Patricia SpencerA Bigamist in the FamilyBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 29 May 2019Joanne HalliwellBetsy 4 - A Little Bit MoreBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 29 May 2019Practical SessionBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Wed 5 Jun 2019Kathy FishwickHistory of Local pubsBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Thu 6 Jun 2019Hilda RawcliffeNon-Conformist ChapelsBranch:Blackburn & Darwen

Venue:
Ewood Park Working Mens Club 318 Bolton Road Blackburn BB2 4HY (Near Football Ground)

Wed 12 Jun 2019Jackie DepelleResearch after the 1911 censusBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Wed 19 Jun 2019Graham KempThe Love Life of John of GauntBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Thu 20 Jun 2019Joseph O NeillCrime City - Manchester. Find Out About The Manchester Victorian UnderworldBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Sun 23 Jun 2019Linda SawleyElizabeth Parker of Browsholme HallBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 26 Jun 2019Out VisitDetails to be advised laterBranch:Preston

Wed 3 Jul 2019Details to be advised laterBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Wed 10 Jul 2019Another Research Evening, more useful ideas, hints and tipsBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 11 Jul 2019Denise NorthBene and hot - The Tommies TippleBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 17 Jul 2019Day Visit - to be advisedBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Thu 18 Jul 2019Joanne HalliwellHappy Ever After - Betsy Has Come Up In The World!Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Astley Hall Chorley

Wed 31 Jul 2019Shirley ClarkeFunland by The FoamBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 7 Aug 2019Details to be advised laterBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Thu 8 Aug 2019Neil SmithBeyond The Iron Curtain with GuitarBranch:Hyndburn

Venue:
Accrington & District Blind Society, 32 Bank Street, Accrington, BB5 1HP

Wed 14 Aug 2019Share your family heirlooms and photographsBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Thu 15 Aug 2019Dr David HuntOut Visit - Visit/Walk to South Ribble Museum - Meet at Museum at 7.00pm then a walk around Leyland using a recently found 17th Century map, followed by visit to MuseumBranch:Chorley

Venue:
South Ribble Museum & Exhibition Centre Church Road Leyland PR25 3FJ

Wed 21 Aug 2019Gail NewshamPride of Preston - The Dick Kerr LadiesBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Wed 28 Aug 2019Bring Your Own ResearchBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Sat 31 Aug 2019Practical SessionBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Wed 4 Sep 2019Details to be advised laterBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Wed 11 Sep 2019Brenda HustlerResearch Parish Registers on the internetBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St. Martin & St Hilda Church Hall Carleton Poulton le Fylde

Wed 18 Sep 2019Steven GillDating Family History PhotographsBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Thu 19 Sep 2019Sid CalderbankThe Lancashire Cotton Famine - How we survived the American Civil War(1861-1865)Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Sat 21 Sep 2019Dr Nick BarrattThomas Armstrong, the smuggler king of CullercoatsBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 25 Sep 2019Michael TurnerThe History of The Royal British LegionBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 2 Oct 2019Marjorie KirkeA Pocketful of TicketsBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Wed 9 Oct 2019Phil StringerThe archives of the school by the seaBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Wed 16 Oct 2019Kevin IllingworthThe Traditional Buildings of Lancashire and YorkshireBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Thu 17 Oct 2019Gill RossiniOur innocence is all a sham - childrens lives and the growth of child welfare in the nineteenth century, covering illegitimate ancestors and social history.Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Wed 30 Oct 2019Alan CrosbyTravels With My Great-Aunt: Explorations in Family History in England, Russia and Poland.Branch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Wed 30 Oct 2019Practical SessionBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Wed 6 Nov 2019Alan StocksThe Reed Steeplejack Family of Preston 19th and 20th CenturyBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Wed 13 Nov 2019Newspaper cuttings from Blackpool & Fylde GazetteBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St. Martin & St Hilda Church Carleton Poulton le Fylde

Wed 20 Nov 2019Edgar Holroyd-DovetonThe Woolen and textile Industry in 19th Century EnglandBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Thu 21 Nov 2019Steve WilliamsFour Tins - A look at social and military history using four tinsBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Wed 27 Nov 2019Quiz Night and Jacobs JoinBranch:Preston

Venue:
Kingsfold Methodist Church, Padway, Penwortham, Preston PR1 9EJ

Sat 30 Nov 2019Andrew GillOptical Entertainment before the MoviesBranch:London & South

Venue:
2.00pm Meeting Room - Brompton Library, 210 Old Brompton Road, London SW5 0BS

Wed 4 Dec 2019Christmas CelebrationsBranch:Rossendale

Venue:
Longholme Methodist Church Bacup Road Rawtenstall BB4 5DL

Thu 5 Dec 2019Quiz and Hotpot Supper - Enjoy a Christmas QuizBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Thu 5 Dec 2019Christmas Party - Songs and LaughterBranch:Pendle & Burnley

Venue:
Colne Library (Enter by rear door from 7.00pm facing the Dockray Street public car park

Wed 11 Dec 2019Jacobs Join and QuizBranch:Fylde

Venue:
St Martin and St Hilda Carleton Poulton le Fyde

Wed 25 Dec 2019No meeting tonight - A Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all our members everywhereBranch:Preston

Thu 16 Jan 2020Member ContributionsBreaking Down Brick Walls Part 2. Bring your problems - perhaps we can help with that brick wall.Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Thu 20 Feb 2020Steve WilliamsDeath Certificates and Family History - Find out the valuable information that a death certicate can contribute to your family historyBranch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE

Thu 19 Mar 2020Mike CoyleAGM and update on War Memorials -The ongoing fight to preserve and protect these important memorials.Branch:Chorley

Venue:
Cunliffe Hall (Chorley Masonic Hall) Cunliffe Street Chorley PR7 2BE


Please note that the programme above may be subject to late change due to circumstances beyond our control and,
where possible, members will be advised of changes.




Copyright © 2019 Lancashire Family History & Heraldry Society
  LFHHS is a member of the Federation of Family History Societies
Registered Charity (Number 513437)

Shipping & Returns | Conditions of Use | Privacy Notice | Cookie Policy | Contact Us

Secure Payments using Worldpay Federation of Family History Societies



..